April Blog Winner Sees Financial Literacy As Way To Prepare for College, Succeed In Career

Posted on

For the final month of EverFi and Iowa College Aid’s Iowa Financial Literacy Blog contest, winner Kym Graham of Essex Jr.-Sr. High School in Essex, IA, writes about her goals to use the financial literacy skills she learned in the EverFi program to prepare for college and prepare for a successful career.

Name: Kym Graham

School: Essex Jr.-Sr. High School

Teacher: Jill Weitgenant

Entry:

I plan to attend Doane College in Crete, NE where I will play softball and obtain my Bachelor’s Degree in Physical Education: Exercise Science. I will then either take my degree and become a strength and conditioning coach or continue my education to become a physical therapist. EverFi has helped prepare me to achieve these goals by teaching me about different loans and credit. Now I understand how to apply for student loans and which ones are the best for me. As for credit, I now know how bad credit can hurt your future such as not being able to buy a home.

Leave a comment

